Contact Us - Charlestown


Sailing Address:
Pier 4,
Charlestown Navy Yard
Mailing Address:
Courageous Sailing
Charlestown Navy Yard
One First Avenue 
Boston, MA 02129
(617) 242-3821


Dave DiLorenzo - Executive Director

dave@courageoussailing.org, ext. 10

Bryan Lee - Director of Adult Programs

bryan@courageoussailing.org, ext. 14

Jen Bodde - Director of Education

jen@courageoussailing.org, ext. 14

Amanda Anastasia - Office Manager

amanda@courageoussailing.org, ext. 11

FJ Ritt - Fleet & Facilities Manager 


Kim Saltmarsh - Director of Development


Toni Sacco - Youth Program Director

toni@courageoussailing.org, ext. 12

Ashton Smith - Youth Program Outreach Coordinator


Front Desk

frontdesk@courageoussailing.org, ext. 13

Sign up for our Email Newsletters

your email address

Getting Started

Never been sailing? Get ready for the ultimate adventure! In just one lesson you'll be out on the water. If you like it—which we're sure you will—before long you'll be skippering a boat, racing on a team, or cruising around the harbor islands. If you stick with it, one day you could even be a Courageous instructor!  While you're on the water, you're going to learn lots about the environment and get to practice some pretty important life skills, too. From fishing off our pier to overnight island camping trips, you'll be having fun on adventure after adventure, all year long!

Read the website and still have questions? Email your questions to Ashton Smith at ashton@courageoussailing.org or call 617-242-3821.



Courageous Mainsail Partners


alphagraphics Triumph Modular Building americorps Parks and Rec premier capers catering peterson party center gordons wine and liquor Catering Name Tag